Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Island
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


U2 A Celebration 45rpm 12" Vinyl EP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 45rpm 12" Vinyl!
1982 Single Released Between the October & War Albums!
Includes Two Previously Unreleased Recordings!

40th Anniversary Edition of "A Celebration," the seventh single from U2, originally released in March 1982 between the albums October and War. This four-track EP contains two previously unreleased recordings: a studio outtake of the title track, plus a B-side and live favorite, "Trash, Trampoline and the Party Girl" recorded in October 2015 in Cologne, Germany, during the iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE tour. Limited Edition.


  • Limited Edition
  • 12" Vinyl EP
  • 45rpm
  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • Mastering & Remastering Directed by The Edge
  • A1 & B1 Remastered in 2008 by Arnie Acosta, Remastering Assistance by Scott Sedillo
  • A2 & B2 Mastered by Scott Sedillo
  • Two Previously Unreleased Recordings
  • Record Store Day 2022 Release
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. A Celebration
  2. A Celebration (Studio Out-Take)

Side B:

  1. Trash, Trampoline and the Party Girl
  2. Trash, Trampoline and the Party Girl (Live from the Innocence + Experience Tour, Köln, 2015)

Customers Also Like