Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Guerssen
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Synanthesia Synanthesia Import LP


$19.99 $35.99
(You save $16.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

1969 Prog/Psych/Acid-Folk Classic on Vinyl LP!
Newly Remastered Sound!

Prog-psych/acid-folk lost classic from 1969 by this short-lived London trio. Now lovingly reissued on vinyl with fantastic remastered sound and including insert with rare photos/memorabilia and detailed liner notes by Steve Krakow, aka Plastic Crimewave.

Named after a Cannonball Adderley track, Synanthesia formed thanks to a Melody Maker ad placed in 1968 by guitarist/vibes/vocalist Dennis Homes, answered by Jim Fraser (who played sax, oboe, and flute) and Leslie Cook (an Incredible String Band fan on bongos, violin and mandolin). With their particular blend of folk, jazz, and psychedelia, the trio played all the key underground venues and clubs, sometimes alongside top acts like Floyd, King Crimson, or Fairport Convention.

Their sole album was recorded at Sounds Technique studio in Chelsea (which was where Pink Floyd were recording their albums at the time) and subsequently released by RCA. The cover featured the trio climbing onto a tree at the same park where the Beatles filmed their "Strawberry Field" promo film. Despite the good reviews and the support of DJs like John Peel, the album was considered too far out and psychedelic and eventually flopped, only to be re-discovered several decades later by acid-folk fans and collectors.

Original artwork in hard cardboard sleeve + OBI; insert with liner notes by Plastic Crimewave and rare photos/memorabilia. RIYL: Incredible String Band, Syd Barrett, Comus, Heron, King Crimson, Subway...

..a gentle treat for anyone interested in the obscurer realms of late-'60s U.K. folk and its descendants.
-Ned Raggett,, 4/5 stars
A cool and unique album whose cover accurately promises strange fruits of the earth
-Aaron Milenski (Galactic Ramble)


  • Vinyl LP
  • Newly Remastered
  • Insert with Rare Photos/Memorabilia & Detailed Liner Notes by Steve Krakow
  • Original Artwork
  • Hard Cardboard Sleeve
  • OBI Strip
  • Import
  • RIYL: Incredible String Band, Syd Barrett, Comus, Heron, King Crimson, Subway


Side One:

  1. Minerva
  2. Peek Strangely and Worried Evening
  3. Morpheus
  4. Trafalgar Square
  5. Fates
  6. The Tale of the Spider and the Fly

Side Two:

  1. Vesta
  2. Rolling and Tumbling
  3. Mnemosyne
  4. Aurora
  5. Just As the Curtain Finally Falls

Customers Also Like