Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Merge Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Teenage Fanclub Endless Arcade LP

Teenage Fanclub

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Quintessential Teenage Fanclub On Vinyl LP!

Endless Arcade follows Teenage Fanclub's 2016 album Here, a record that garnered universal acclaim, a mark of how much the group is treasured. The new album is quintessential TFC: melodies are equal parts heartwarming and heartaching, guitars chime and distort, keyboard lines mesh and spiral, harmony-coated choruses burst out like sun on a stormy day.

In the 1990s, the band crafted a magnetically heavy yet harmony-rich sound on classic albums such as Bandwagonesque and Grand Prix. This century, albums such as Shadows and Here have documented a more relaxed, less "teenage" Fanclub, reflecting the band's stage in life and state of mind, alongside which Endless Arcade slots perfectly.

The album walks a beautifully poised line between melancholic and uplifting, infused with simple truths. The importance of home, community and hope is entwined with more bittersweet, sometimes darker thoughts of insecurity, anxiety, and loss.

Teenage Fanclub's 11th studio album and first without founding member bassist/singer Gerard Love, 2021's Endless Arcade is a gentle and lyrically textured production...Early in their career, Teenage Fanclub might have underpinned these songs with fuzztone grunge guitars and moments of dissonant noise-rock bombast. Here, they craft a shimmering, late-'60s-inspired folk-rock sound, marked by supple vocal harmonies, sparkling guitar arpeggios, and ringing organ lines...
-Matt Collar,, 4/5 stars (The AllMusic 2021 Year In Review - Favorite Alternative Albums)


  • Vinyl LP
  • Limited time full download


Side 1:

  1. Home
  2. Endless Arcade
  3. Warm Embrace
  4. Everything Is Falling Apart
  5. The Sun Won't Shine On Me
  6. Come With Me

Side 2:

  1. In Our Dreams
  2. I'm More Inclined
  3. Back In The Day
  4. The Future
  5. Living With You
  6. Silent Song

Customers Also Like