Genre: Punk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Teenage Head Frantic City Import LP

Teenage Head

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

1980 Album From "The Canadian Ramones" On Vinyl LP!
First Time On Vinyl In Almost 40 Years!

Survival Research present a reissue of Teenage Head's Frantic City, originally released in 1980. Hailing from the city of Hamilton, outside Ontario, melodic Canadian punk band Teenage Head was formed at Westdale High School in 1975; later, co-founder Frank Kerr became lead singer Frankie Venom, and guitarist Gord Lewis brought in bassist Steve Mahon and drummer Nick Stipanitz.

Major label Epic issued debut singles "Picture My Face" and "Top Down" in 1978, paving the way for acclaimed debut LP, Frantic City; aside from punkish covers of Eddie Cochran's "Somethin' Else" and Vince Taylor's "Brand New Cadillac," power-pop punk originals like "Let's Shake" and "Infected" helped the disc go gold.


  • 1st Time On Vinyl Since 1983
  • Vinyl LP
  • Import


  1. Wild One
  2. Somethin' On My Mind
  3. I Could
  4. Time Waits For No One
  5. Dreamsong
  6. Had Enough Blues
  7. Been A Lover
  8. Curtain Grove
  9. Hitch A Ride
  10. No Place To Fall

Customers Also Like