Genre: Soundtrack
Label: SpaceLab9
Composer: Vic Mizzy
Format: 33RPM,


The Addams Family: Original Music From the Addams Family LP (Lurch's Lament Green/Black Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Lurch's Lament Green & Black Haze Vinyl LP!

Having only been reissued once since its original 1965 release, this iconic collection of music from one of Hollywood's most beloved families has been out of print on vinyl for over 30 years. Reanimated in a deluxe package and lovingly remastered, The Addams Family: Original Music From the Addams Family album by original series composer Vic Mizzy sees the light of day once again, this time including the vocal version of the The Addams Family Main Title Theme not included on the original release.

They're creepy and they're kooky, Mysterious and spooky, They're all together ooky, The Addams Family. These immortal lyrics, first penned by composer Vic Mizzy in 1964, are indelibly etched in the psyche of America and of pop culture fans the world over, and rightfully so. The Addams Family was inspired by the popular, un-named cartoon series by artist Charles Addams that originally appeared in the pages of The New Yorker, Collier's and TV Guide throughout the 1940's and 50's. Although the series, like it's popular counterpart The Munsters, only ran for two seasons from 1964 to 1966 for a total of 64 episodes, it has remained in syndication and at the forefront of popular culture for over 50 years, spawning an animated series, two feature films, several books and a dizzying array of merchandise for kids of all ages.


  • Lurch's Lament green & black haze vinyl LP
  • 12" X 24" insert featuring previously unpublished cast photos from MGM archive and extensive liner notes


Side A:

  1. Main Theme: The Addams Family (Instrumental)
  2. Uncle Fester's Blues
  3. Gomez
  4. Morticia's Theme
  5. Lurch's Theme
  6. One Little, Two Little, Three Little Tombstones

Side B:

  1. Thing
  2. Laugh? I Thought I'd Die!
  3. On Shroud No.9
  4. The Addams House
  5. Hide and Go Shriek
  6. The Anxiety Tango
  7. Main Theme: The Addams Family (Vocal Version)

Customers Also Like