Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Allman Brothers Band An Evening with the Allman Brothers Band (1st Set) 180g 2LP (Red & Orange Swirl) Scratch & Dent

The Allman Brothers Band

$52.49 $65.99
(You save $13.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have a spine split and/or slight spine dents and/or minor spine imperfections. Discs inside are undamaged.

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Orange & Red Swirl Double LP!
Master Prepared for Audiophile Vinyl Release by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!

The Allman Brothers Band will always be known as one of the first rock super groups of the late sixties who had a knack for mastering rock & blues grooves drenched in gospel, soul and country rock. With a plethora of amazing albums over their five-decade career, The Allman Brothers Band truly created some of the finest music ever waxed in the classic rock era.

After a hiatus, The Allman Brothers greeted the '90s with a smokin' lineup and a great new tour, which resulted in the amazing live recording An Evening with the Allman Brothers Band - First Set. This stunning release featured many of their rock radio classics like "Melissa," "Southbound," "Dreams," and "Get On with Your Life."

Augmented with superior improvisational jamming with founding members Gregg Allman, Dickey Betts, Jaimoe and Butch Trucks, plus three exciting new band members - Warren Haynes (guitar), Allen Woody (bass) and Marc Quinones (percussion) - this essential Allman Brothers live recording truly resonates as one of the finest in their phenomenal career.

Friday Music is very pleased to announce the super limited 180-gram 2LP translucent red & orange swirl deluxe audiophile vinyl presentation of An Evening with the Allman Brothers Band - First Set by the Allman Brothers Band.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Allman Brothers Band/Johnny Winter) at Friday Music Studios, this limited edition 1992 classic truly reaches sonic heights courtesy of four sides of first-time audiophile vinyl greatness.

To further enhance your Allman Brothers Band experience, Friday Music has also included a striking tri-fold cover artwork presentation and a bonus collectible front cover poster.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Translucent Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl
  • Master Prepared for Audiophile Vinyl Release by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Tri-Fold Cover Artwork Presentation
  • Full-Color Poster


Side 1:

  1. End of the Line
  2. Blue Sky
  3. Get On with Your Life

Side 2:

  1. Southbound
  2. Midnight Blues
  3. Melissa

Side 3:

  1. Nobody Knows

Side 4:

  1. Dreams
  2. Revival