Genre: Christmas
Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Andrews Sisters Songs For Christmas DMM 180g Import LP

The Andrews Sisters

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Christmas Album Released on 180g Import LP!  Guest Artists Bing Crosby & Danny Kaye!
Direct Metal Master Cutting!

The Andrews Sisters were far and away the most successful female vocal group for the first half of the 20th century, with over a hundred singles on the charts. The secret of their success was an infectious, close-harmony style involving intricate vocal arrangements that suited the swing bands of that era. When World War II came along their tone matched perfectly the optimism the times needed, personified by their signature song, “Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy.” It is not surprising that they produced a couple of Christmas albums during their time. “Songs For Christmas” brings together some choice selections from their holiday work. A few of the songs the Andrews Sisters
sing on this album are Christmas standards, namely “Winter Wonderland”, “Sleigh Ride” and “Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow”. But it also features a half-dozen songs with the girls singing with Bing Crosby and Danny Kaye, like “Jingle Bells”, “Here Comes Santa Claus” and “A Merry Christmas At Grandmother’s”.

• 180g Vinyl
• Original Recordings Remastered
• Direct Metal Master
• Import
• Made in the E.U.

Side A:

1. Winter Wonderland
2. Sleigh Ride
3. Jingle Bells (feat. Bing Crosby)
4. Christmas Candles
5. Merry Christmas Polka
6. The Christmas Tree Angel
7. (The Toys Gave A Party For) Poppa Santa Claus (feat. Bing Crosby)
Side B:
1. Here Comes Santa Claus (feat. Bing Crosby)
2. The Twelve Days Of Christmas (feat. Bing Crosby)
3. Jing-A-Ling, Jing-A-Ling
4. A Merry Christmas at Grandmother's (feat. Danny Kaye)
5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (feat. Bing Crosby)
6. Christmas Island
7. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow

Customers Also Like