Genre: Pop Rock
Label: STS Digital
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Carolin No November Songs DMM 180g Import LP Scratch & Dent

Carolin No

$31.49 $39.99
(You save $8.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have a spine split, corner bends and imperfections. Disc inside is undamaged.

Gorgeous Vocals On 180g Vinyl LP!

Behind the name Carolin No are two singer-songwriters: Carolin and Andreas Obieglo. The two named themselves after the song "Caroline, No" by Brian Wilson, found on the Beach Boys masterpiece "Pet Sounds". When not on tour, the two married artists live - after stops in Berlin and the US - near Würzburg, Germany, where they write and produce their songs. The duo, which was praised by the trade press and awarded several prizes, has so far released eleven albums with primarily English and German-language songs and celebrates its 11th anniversary in 2018. Carolin No has performed with artists such as Konstantin Wecker, Reinhard Mey, Hannes Wader, Joan Armatrading and Suzanne Vega.

Stylistically, they draw from the singer/songwriter tradition and show influences from Electro, Jazz, Blues and Country. The couple plays with multifaceted variety: electronic soundscapes emerge from acoustic slide guitars, spherical textures mingle with concrete beats. Songs of minimalist grace stand next to those enriched with the sounds of Blues and Gospels. Elegance is paired with simplicity, melancholy with vitality, and every tone glimmers with the love of music.

• 180g Vinyl
• Direct Metal Mastering
• MW Coding Process
• Mastering by Peter Brusse at QPoint
• Cutting by Gunter Pauler
• Pressed at Optimal in Germany

Caro, vocals, ukulele, accordion, glockenspiel, piano
Andreas, piano, vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, dobro, weissenborn, bass, ableton live, percussion
Rebecca Carrington, cello
Tilmann Wehle, cello

Side 1:

1. Let Me Go (Mary's Song 1)
2. Far Away From Being Close
3. Make It Last (Mary's Song 2)
4. Mess Up The Sun
5. Hear The Silence
6. Heart
Side 2:
1. November
2. Sick Of Home Blues
3. You & I
4. Lovesong
5. Ventura, CA

Customers Also Like