Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Audio Clarity
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Animals Animal Tracks 45rpm Import LP

The Animals

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Release Date To Be Announced pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

The Animals' 2nd British Album On Vinyl LP!
Includes 6 Bonus Tracks!

Formed in the northeast coastal coal mining and shipbuilding town of Newcastle in 1962 after emotive lead singer Eric Burdon joined expressive keyboardist Alan Price's Rhythm and Blues Combo, blues rockers The Animals based themselves in London at the suggestion of Yardbirds manager, Giorgio Gomelsky. Signing in 1964 to Columbia for UK releases and MGM for the US, they achieved spectacular chart hits produced by Mickie Most, beginning with their infectuous rendition of New Orleans blues ode, "House of the Rising Sun" and furthered by "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood," earlier a sizable hit for Nina Simone.

As with their previous album releases, Animal Tracks, the group's third studio set, featured Chas Chandler on bass, John Steel on drums and Hilton Valentine on guitar, alongside Burdon and Price, the classic lineup that preceded the arrival of Dave Rowberry and subsequent emphasis on Burdon; this reissue is of the British edition of the disc as issued by Columbia, but here with six thematic bonus tracks, including a spirited take of Sam Cooke's "Bring It On Home To Me" and outstanding original hit, "We've Gotta Get Out Of This Place."


  • Vinyl LP
  • 6 Bonus Tracks
  • Import


Side One:

  1. Mess Around
  2. How You've Changed
  3. Hallelujah I Love Her So
  4. I Believe To My Soul
  5. Worried Life Blues
  6. Roberta
  7. I Can't Believe It (Bonus Track)
  8. I'm Gonna Change The World (Bonus Track)

Side Two:

  1. I Ain't Got You
  2. Bright Lights Big City
  3. Let The Good Times Roll
  4. For Miss Caulker
  5. Roadrunner
  6. Bring It On Home To Me (Bonus Track)
  7. Don't Want Much (Bonus Track)
  8. It's My Life (Bonus Track)
  9. We've Gotta Get Out Of This Place (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like