Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Animals The Best of The Animals 180g LP (Clear Vinyl)

The Animals

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Clear Vinyl!
Installment In ABKCO's Clearly Classic Vinyl Series!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "The House of the Rising Sun" - Rated 123/500, "We Gotta Get Out of This Place" - Rated 235/500!

1994 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees

The Animals' greatest hits collection covering the 1964-1965 period, is now available for the first time on 180 gram clear vinyl as part of ABKCO’s Clearly Classic Vinyl Series, showcasing The Animals' tough-edged rock hits combined with their more devoted blues and R&B workouts.

Produced by legendary producer, Mickie Most with the original line up of Eric Burdon, Hilton Valentine, Chas Chandler, Alan Price and John Steel. Includes two songs with Dave Rowberry on keyboards.

Features the hits “House Of The Rising Sun” and “We Gotta Get Out Of This Place” which are both listed in Rolling Stone magazine’s 500 Greatest Songs of All Time list and The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll.

"To me, the Animals were a revelation. They were the first records with full-blown class consciousness that I'd ever heard… " – Bruce Springsteen

• 180g Clear Vinyl
• Installment in ABKCO’s Clearly Classic Vinyl Series

Side One:

1. House Of The Rising Sun
2. I'm Crying
3. Baby let Me Take You home
4. Around and Around
5. Talkin' Bout You
6. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
7. Boom Boom
8. Dimples
Side Two:
1. We Gotta Get Out of This Place
2. I'm In Love
3. Bury My Body
4. Gonna Send You Back To Walker
5. The Story of Bo Diddley
6. It's My Life
7. Bring It On Home To Me

Customers Also Like