Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parachute
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Beach Boys Independence Day Party 1981 Import 2LP

The Beach Boys

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Deluxe Vinyl Edition!!
All 5 Original Members Live On Double LP!

First off, you can't fault the line-up; all 5 original members (Brian, Carl, Dennis, Al & Mike) plus early recruit Bruce Johnston, who, on Independence Day 1981, got together for a beautifully laid back and hugely enjoyable show. This broadcast recording of the entire Beach Boys' set finds the group on good form, clearly delighted to have Brian back playing live. 70's gem 'Sail On Sailor' features alongside the great and good, and the whole run through is nothing if not the band at their late period best - not long before we would never witness Dennis Wilson again on the drums for this quite superb collective.

• Deluxe Limited Edition Double LP
• 140g Vinyl
• All five original Beach Boys members (Brian, Carl, Dennis, Al & Mike)
• Gatefold jacket
• Import

Side A:
1. California Girls
2. Sloop John B
3. Do It Again
4. School Days
5. In My Room
6. Surfin'/Surfin' Safari
Side B:
7. Catch A Wave
8. Surfer Girl
9. Long Tall Texan
10. Lady Lynda
11. God Only Knows
12. Don't Worry Baby
13. Sail On Sailor
Side C:
14. 409/Shut Down
15. Little Old Lady From Pasadena/Little Deuce Coupe
16. Help Me Rhonda
17. Be True To Your School
18. Wouldn't It Be Nice
19. Rock And Roll Music
Side D:
20. I Get Around
21. Surfin' USA
22. Good Vibrations
23. Barbara Ann
24. Back In The USSR
25. Fun Fun Fun

Live At The Mall, Washington, DC, July 4, 1981

Customers Also Like