Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Beach Boys Sounds of Summer: The Very Best of The Beach Boys 2LP (Orange Marble Vinyl)

The Beach Boys

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

The Beach Boys 60th Anniversary Edition Double LP!
Limited Edition Orange Marble Vinyl!
30 Newly Remastered Tracks Featuring 16 New Mixes!
Updated Liner Notes & Photos!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Originally released in 2003, UMe has updated the classic Sounds of Summer compilation by The Beach Boys. Featured among the 30 tracks are 16 new stereo mixes, including one first-time stereo mix. Newly remastered and available on orange marble 2LP with updated photos and liner notes.


  • 60th Anniversary Limited Edition
  • Orange Marble Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered
  • 16 New Stereo Mixes Including 1 First-Time Stereo Mix
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Updated Liner Notes & Photos
  • 2019 Release


Side A:

  1. California Girls
  2. I Get Around
  3. Surfin' Safari
  4. Surfin' U.S.A.
  5. Fun, Fun, Fun
  6. Surfer Girl
  7. Don't Worry Baby (single version)
  8. Little Deuce Coupe

Side B:

  1. Shut Down
  2. Help Me, Rhonda (single version)
  3. Be True To Your School (single version)
  4. When I Grow Up (To Be A Man)
  5. In My Room
  6. God Only Knows
  7. Sloop John B

Side C:

  1. Wouldn't It Be Nice
  2. Getcha Back
  3. Come Go With Me
  4. Rock And Roll Music
  5. Dance, Dance, Dance
  6. Barbara Ann (single version)
  7. Do You Wanna Dance?
  8. Heroes And Villains

Side D:

  1. Good Timin'
  2. Kokomo
  3. Do It Again
  4. Wild Honey
  5. Darlin'
  6. I Can Hear Music
  7. Good Vibrations

Customers Also Like