Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Beach Boys Sounds of Summer: The Very Best of The Beach Boys Numbered Limited Edition DMM 180g 2LP & Lithograph

The Beach Boys

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The Beach Boys 60th Anniversary Edition 180g Double LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition of 9,500 Copies!
30 Newly Remastered Tracks Featuring 16 New Mixes!
Updated Liner Notes & Photos!
Includes Collectible Lithograph!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Originally released in 2003, UMe has updated the classic Sounds of Summer compilation by The Beach Boys. Featured among the 30 tracks are 16 new stereo mixes, including one first-time stereo mix. Newly remastered and available on 180g black 2LP with updated photos, liner notes, 12"x12" lithograph & printed sleeves.


  • The Beach Boys 60th Anniversary Edition
  • Numbered, Limited Edition - 9,500 Copies
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered
  • Direct Metal Mastering
  • 16 New Stereo Mixes Including 1 First-Time Stereo Mix
  • Collectible 12"x12" Lithograph
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Updated Liner Notes & Photos
  • Made in Czech Republic


LP 1

Side A:
  1. California Girls (1965) (2001 Stereo Mix)
  2. I Get Around (1964) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  3. Surfin' Safari (1962) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  4. Surfin' U.S.A. (1963) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  5. Fun, Fun, Fun (1964) (2013 Stereo Mix)
  6. Surfer Girl (1963) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  7. Don't Worry Baby (1964) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  8. Little Deuce Coupe (1963)
Side B:
  1. Shut Down (1963) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  2. Help Me, Rhonda (1965) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  3. Be True To Your School (Single Version) (1963) (Mono)
  4. When I Grow Up (To Be A Man) (1964) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  5. In My Room (1963) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  6. God Only Knows (1966) (1996 Stereo Mix)
  7. Sloop John B (1966) (1996 Stereo Mix)
  8. Wouldn't It Be Nice (1966) (2013 Stereo Mix)

LP 2

Side C:
  1. Getcha Back (1985)
  2. Come Go With Me (1978)
  3. Rock And Roll Music (1976) (2013 Stereo Mix)
  4. Dance, Dance, Dance (1964) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  5. Barbara Ann (1965) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  6. Do You Wanna Dance? (1965) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  7. Heroes And Villains (1967) (2017 Stereo Mix)
  8. Good Timin' (1979)
Side D:
  1. Kokomo (1988)
  2. Do It Again (1968) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  3. Wild Honey (1967) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  4. Darlin' (1967) (2021 Stereo Mix)
  5. I Can Hear Music (1969)
  6. Good Vibrations (1966) (2021 Stereo Mix)

Customers Also Like