Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Beatles Australia, Festival Hall, Melbourne, 17th June 1964 Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Red Vinyl)

The Beatles

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Strictly Limited Edition - 1000 Copies!
Incredible Performance Remastered On 180g Red Marbled Vinyl LP!
Housed In Hand-Numbered Sleeve With Insert!

Having played a few dates of their 1964 World Tour without Ringo (who was having his tonsils removed in London), on June 14th the Beatles were reunited in Melbourne, where they played a string of triumphant shows. Originally broadcast on the local National Television Network, as The Beatles Sing For Shell, this new release documents their sixth and final date there, on June 17th. It's presented here in full, together with detailed background notes and rare images.

• Strictly Limited to 1000 copies
• 180g Vinyl LP
• Red Marbled Vinyl
• Includes the National Television Network broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Hand-numbered sleeve with insert
• Background liner notes and rare images
• Import

Side One:

1. I Saw Her Standing There
2. You Can't Do That
3. All My Loving
4. She Loves You
5. Till There Was You
Side Two:
1. Roll Over Beethoven
2. Can't Buy Me Love
3. Twist & Shout
4. Long Tall Sally