Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Beatles Japan, Budokan Hall, Tokyo, 30th June 1966 Hand-Numbered 180g Import LP (Pink Vinyl)

The Beatles

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Release Date To Be Announced pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Strictly Limited Edition - 1000 Copies!
Incredible Performance Remastered On 180g Pink Marbled Vinyl LP!
Housed In Hand-Numbered Sleeve With Insert!

With work on Revolver just completed, the Beatles played their first ever dates in Asia in late June 1966. By that time they had grown weary of the rigours and confinements of touring, but Japan was a novelty they were looking forward to. Despite finding their visit uncomfortably regimented, their shows at the hallowed Budokan were a great success, and filmed for broadcast on Nippon Television. They are presented in full on this new release together with detailed background notes and rare images.


  • Strictly Limited to 1000 copies
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Pink Marbled Vinyl
  • Includes the Nippon TV broadcast
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Hand-numbered sleeve with insert
  • Background liner notes and rare images
  • Import


Side One:

  1. Rock 'N' Roll Music
  2. She's A Woman
  3. If I Needed Someone
  4. Day Tripper
  5. Baby's In Black

Side Two:

  1. I Feel Fine
  2. Yesterday
  3. I Wanna Be Your Man
  4. Nowhere Man
  5. Paperback Writer
  6. I'm Down

Customers Also Like