Genre: Jazz
Label: Groove Note


The Bill Cunliffe Trio Live At Bernie's Hybrid Stereo SACD

Bill Cunliffe Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Sound Samples!

TAS Recommended! Rated a 'Best Audiophile Label Recording' in the November 2009 issue of The Absolute Sound!

Bill Cunliffe is a leading West Coast jazz pianist with several albums to his credit His background includes stints in the Buddy Rich Band and the Clayton-Hamilton Jazz Orchestra and he has recorded for several labels including Concord Jazz, Naxos and Discovery. Cunliffe has also toured with Frank Sinatra (twice) and most recently with Natalie Cole. The new Groove Note album will feature Bill's current working trio, a unit that plays together regularly in the Los Angeles area. The program will be mostly jazz standards with several ballads. (For more info see:

"Bill Cunliffe is one of the great players of the day."-  the BBC Review

"A world class artist with a distinct voice of his own."-  Los Angeles Times

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Bill Cunliffe, piano
Darek Oleszkiewicz, bass
Joe La Barbara, drums.

1. Satin Doll
2. Waltz For Debby
3. Ireland
4. Amusing Paramours
5. Sharon
6. Jean
7. Excursions
8. Like A Dream
9. The Way You Look Tonight
10. Imagine

Customers Also Like