Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Keyhole
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Byrds Avalon Ballroom, San Francisco November 2nd 1969 180g 2LP

The Byrds

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP!

Keyhole presents the double vinyl edition of this remarkable set. This performance was taped for radio broadcast in 1968, very soon after The Byrds' new line-up of Roger McGuinn, Clarence White, Gene Parsons, and John York had coalesced. Despite the recent tumultuous departures of Chris Hillman and Gram Parsons, the band turns in a superb series of performances featuring a fascinating selection of songs (several of which they rarely played), with especially noteworthy guitar work from the great Clarence White. It's presented here with remastered sound, complete with background notes and rare photographs, making it a vital document for all connoisseurs of '60s rock. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Remastered
• Background notes
• Rare photographs

LP 1 - Side 1

1. Old Blue
2. My Back Pages / Baby What You Want Me To Do?
3. Mr. Spaceman
4. Time Between
LP 1 - Side 2
5. Goin' Back
6. Blue Suede Shoes
7. He Was A Friend of Mine
8. So You Want Me To Be a Rock 'n' Roll Star
9. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man
LP 2 - Side 3
1. This Wheel's On Fire
2. Stanley's Song
3. Pretty Boy Floyd
4. Eight Miles High
LP 2 - Side 4
5. You Don't Miss Your Water
6. So You Want To Be A Rock 'n Roll Star
7. Hickory Wind
8. King Apathy III
9. Bad Night At the Whiskey
10. Nashville West

Customers Also Like