Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Byrds Untitled 180g 2LP (Blue Vinyl)

The Byrds

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Translucent Blue Vinyl!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso & Pressed at RTI!

Their Landmark Double LP 1970 Masterpiece On Blue Vinyl!
One Great Live Album Plus One Great Studio Album!

The Byrds were truly a gift to rock music fans all over the world. There will never be another collective of superstar talent like The Byrds. Their amazing sound and membership is of legendary proportion, as it truly was shown in 1970 with their brilliant comeback album Untitled.

Untitled was a great Byrds album in that you get a greatest hits concert album featuring a plethora of their big hits as well as a sensational studio masterpiece featuring nine new tracks including the stirring hit single Chestnut Mare.

For the concert side, you get seven classic rock champions like So You Want To Be A Rock 'n Roll Star, Mr. Spaceman, and Mr. Tambourine Man, plus an entire side two taken up by the amazing workout on Eight Miles High.

The nine-track studio sides feature some of the finest Byrds tracks ever like Just A Season, Take A Whiff On Me, and Hungry Planet, which all made this a very important album when it hit the airwaves and retail in the '70s. With the lead vocals and unmistakable 12-string guitar work of Roger McGuinn, the lead guitar and vocal work of the late great Clarence White, the solid bass playing and vocal work of the late Skip Battin, along with the powerful drums of Gene Parsons, The Byrds became a force to reckon with like no other. Cultivating their folk and rock influences into psychedelic electric treasures, their music will forever stand the test of time.

Friday Music proudly releases the first-time 180g Audiophile Translucent Blue Vinyl Anniversary Edition of the psychedelic classic Untitled by The Byrds.

The album is produced by Terry Melcher and Jim Dickinson and mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso. The album is further enhanced with a stunning gatefold cover featuring the original artwork as well as being pressed at RTI.

• Translucent Blue Vinyl
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold jacket

LP 1
Side A:

1. Lover Of the Bayou
2. Positively 4th Street
3. Nashville West
4. So You Want To Be A Rock 'n Roll Star
5. Mr. Tambourine Man
6. Mr. Spaceman
Side B:
1. Eight Miles High

LP 2
Side C:

1. Chestnut Mare
2. Truck Stop Girl
3. All the Things
4. Yesterday's Train
5. Hungry Planet
Side D:
1. Just A Season
2. Take A Whiff On Me
3. You All Look Alike
4. Well Come Back Home

Customers Also Like