Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Byrds Turn! Turn! Turn! 180g LP

The Byrds

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso With Kevin Gray From Original Columbia Records Tapes! Pressed at RTI!

After the enormous success of Mr. Tambourine Man, sold out concerts and massive television appearances, The Byrds developed rather quickly into a very influential band along the lines of The Beatles, The Beach Boys and The Rolling Stones. Spearheaded by founding member Roger McGuinn, The Byrds for over a decade continued to be a major recording entity and delivered over a dozen of the finest classic rock albums of our time.

With the turbulent sixties in full bloom, The Byrds (Roger McGuinn, David Crosby, Gene Clark, Chris Hillman and Michael Clarke) embarked on a second LP session with producer Terry Melcher and delivered the classic Turn! Turn! Turn!. With a whole new audience developing from their recent radio and retail exposure, this masterwork hit the upper rungs of the album charts and brought the band continued acclaim. The LP consisted of some of their most memorable songs including the blockbuster #1 single Pete Seeger's Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season). The hit album also treated the fans to some newer Byrds favorites like Gene Clark’s brilliant Set You Free This Time and Roger McGuinn's classic It Won’t Be Wrong as well as two more Bob Dylan interpretations The Times They Are A-Changin' and Lay Down Your Weary Tune, plus more Byrds originals like the Crosby/McGuinn smash Wait and See.

Featuring the legendary twelve string guitar and vocals of Roger McGuinn, the soulful voice and guitar of David Crosby, the thundering bass and vocals of Chris Hillman, the sorely missed guitar and vocals of the late great Gene Clark and the powerful drumming of the late Michael Clarke, The Byrds’ Turn! Turn! Turn! was a global hit album. To this day it is consistently recognized as one of the finest efforts in their deep catalog of hit recordings.

In an effort to continually offer consummate music lovers with the greatest rock recordings of all time, Friday Music proudly presents for the first time ever on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, the Anniversary Edition of The Byrds classic Turn! Turn! Turn!.

Impeccably mastered from the original Columbia Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (The Byrds, Elvis Presley, Deep Purple) at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray, Turn! Turn! Turn! also continues the third release in the extensive The Byrds/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series.

In addition to the brilliant rock and roll classics contained on this stunning release, to celebrate this limited edition album, also included is a first time gatefold cover which features the original artwork from the 1969 release, the Derek Taylor liner notes, as well as some very stunning rare photos for the first time from The Byrds’ archives at Columbia Records taken by the legendary Don Hunstein.

The Byrds...Turn! Turn! Turn!...A Classic Rock Masterpiece...from the legendary voices and instruments of Roger McGuinn, David Crosby, Gene Clark, Chris Hillman and Michael Clarke... First time audiophile vinyl...Only from your friends at Friday Music...To Everything Turn! Turn! Turn!

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered from Original Warner Bros. Tapes
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Kevin Gray
• Pressed at RTI
• First time gatefold jacket
• Features super rare photos from Columbia Records photo sessions

1. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)
2. It Won't Be Wrong
3. Set You Free This Time
4. Lay Down Your Weary Tune
5. He Was A Friend Of Mine
6. The World Turns All Around Her
7. Satisfied Mind
8. If You're Gone
9. The Times They Are A-Changin'
10. Wait And See
11. Oh! Susannah

Customers Also Like