Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Elektra
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Cars Candy-O 180g 2LP

The Cars

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Expanded Edition 3-Sided 180g Vinyl LP With Custom Laser Etching!
Remastering Supervised By Ric Ocasek!
Includes Alternate Takes & The Unreleased Track "They Won't See You"!

The Cars' 1979 new-wave classic has been expanded into a 2LP set featuring bonus tracks including "They Won't See You" (previously unissued), two Roy Thomas Baker Monitor mixes and a B-side.

Released on June 13, 1979, Candy-O is the Cars’ second album. The band recorded again with Queen producer Roy Thomas Baker (he also produced the Cars’ 1st album). It hit #3 on the U.S. Billboard album chart and the first single, “Let’s Go”, took the Cars into the top 15 on the Billboard hot 100 singles chart for the first time. Candy-O is an RIAA certified 4X platinum album in the U.S. alone. This expanded edition includes a previously unreleased track, “They Won’t See You”.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Expanded edition
• Custom laser etching on 4th side
• Remastering supervised by Ric Ocasek
• Gatefold jacket
• Includes alternate takes and one unreleased track

Ric Ocasek, vocals, rhythm guitar
Greg Hawkes, keyboards, percussion, sax, backing vocals
Benjamin Orr, vocals, bass guitar
David Robinson, drums, percussion
Elliot Easton, lead guitar, backing vocals

Side 1:

1. Let's Go
2. Since I Held You
3. It's All I Can Do
4. Double Life
5. Shoo Be Doo
6. Candy-O
Side 2:
1. Night Spots
2. You Can't Hold On Too Long
3. Lust For Kicks
4. Got A Lot On My Head
5. Dangerous Type
Side 3:
1. Let's Go (Monitor Mix)
2. Candy-O (Northern Studios Version)
3. Night Spots (Northern Studios Version)
4. Lust For Kicks (Monitor Mix)
5. Dangerous Type (Northern Studios Version)
6. They Won't See You (Northern Studios Version) - Previously unissued
7. That's It (B-side of Let's Go)
Side 4:
Custom laser etching

Customers Also Like