Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Elektra
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Cars Panorama 180g 2LP

The Cars

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Expanded Edition 3-Sided 180g Vinyl LP With Custom Laser Etching!
Remastering Supervised By Ric Ocasek!
Includes 3 Previously Unreleased Tracks!

The 1980 album from The Cars is now expanded into a double LP set featuring four bonus tracks. Three of those bonus tracks, Shooting For You, Be My Baby and The Edge, are all previously unissued. The final bonus track is the B-side Don't Go To Pieces.

The Cars are an American rock band that emerged from the new wave scene in the late 1970s. The band originated in Boston, Massachusetts in 1976. With its sleek, mechanical pop/rock, the band racked up a string of platinum albums and Top 40 singles that made it one of the most popular American rock & roll bands of the late '70s and early '80s. The Cars were inspired by proto-punk, garage rock, and bubblegum pop. The Cars were named "Best New Artist" in the 1978 Rolling Stone Readers' Poll and won "Video of the Year" for "You Might Think" at the first MTV Video Music Awards. As of 2001, the Cars have sold over 23 million albums in the United States.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Expanded edition
• Custom laser etching on 4th side
• Remastering supervised by Ric Ocasek
• Gatefold jacket
• Includes three previously unreleased tracks

Ric Ocasek, rhythm guitar, lead vocals
Elliot Easton, lead guitar, backing vocals
Greg Hawkes, keyboards, backing vocals
Benjamin Orr, bass, lead vocals
David Robinson, drums, percussion

Side 1:

1. Panorama
2. Touch And Go
3. Gimme Some Slack
4. Don't Tell Me No
5. Getting Through
Side 2:
1. Misfit Kid
2. Down Boys
3. You Wear Those Eyes
4. Running To You
5. Up And Down
Side 3:
1. Shooting For You (Previously Unreleased)
2. Be My Baby (Previously Unreleased)
3. The Edge (Previously Unreleased)
4. Don't Go To Pieces (B-side of "Don't Tell Me No" and "Gimme Some Slack")
Side 4:
Custom laser etching

Customers Also Like