Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Silver Arrow
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


The Chris Robinson Brotherhood The Magic Door 180g 45rpm 2LP

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g 45rpm Companion Piece to The Debut Album Big Moon Ritual!

In 2011, after more than 20 years of intense gigging and recording, Chris Robinson set off to shape something new, a fresh rock mythology, a breathing kaleidoscopic thing stuffed with chooglin' soul, bedrock boogie and shuffling wisdom birthed in intimate clubs and amongst the tall trees of the Golden State and eventually taken nationwide as the Chris Robinson Brotherhood evolved.

What began as an experiment without expectations turned into a 118-show journey for Robinson, Neal Casal, Adam MacDougall, George Sluppick, and Mark Dutton that surprised these seasoned pros as music of unshakeable solidity and exuberant reach poured out of them, a New Cosmic California sound with tendrils reaching to the original Fillmore West, Topanga Canyon and outwards towards far horizons.

In June 2012, following the 118-show journey, The Chris Robinson Brotherhood released their debut album Big Moon Ritual. It is a "roots-o-licious collection of tunes with beautiful guitar tones, inventive in parts, gorgeous solos, and killer vocals all around," praised Guitar Player (June 2012), while Relix similarly raved by describing the album as "a full immersion into Southern psychedelics, nine-minute song swoops, extended grooves and wailing vocals" (June 2012). The fruits of the band's hard-charging January 2012 recording session with producer Thom Monahan are heard not only on Big Moon Ritual but in its companion album The Magic Door also.

Each album spotlights seven tunes, with The Magic Door containing six originals plus a cover of Hank Ballard's "Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go", a CRB set list staple.

"“Thom had encouraged us to remain true to the arrangements we had been playing all year on the road.” said Robinson, “We inevitably had some longer pieces and felt that the performances were strong enough that we didn’t want to edit them for any extraneous reasons.”

"Chris says he realized “within the first two days” of recording, that there was enough material for two albums. Certainly nothing new for Robinson, as his other band, the Black Crowes, also have a history of recording more than will fit on the plate."
- Dave Swanson,

Chris Robinson, Neal Casal, Adam MacDougall, George Sluppick and Mark Dutton create exciting musical sparks throughout The Magic Door. "We really feel these records set the stage for another full year, where we'll see how far we can go with it," says Robinson. "We already feel successful because we have the freedom to do what we want. And it's always cosmic. The times demand it."

• 180g Vinyl
• 45rpm
• Both discs pressed on black vinyl
• Mastered & Pressed at GZ in the Czech Republic
• Gatefold Jacket

Chris Robinson - lead vocals, guitar
Neal Casal - guitar, vocals
Adam MacDougall - keys, vocals
George Sluppick - drums
Mark Dutton - bass, vocals

1. Let's Go Let's Go Let's Go
2. Someday Past the Sunset
3. Appaloosa
4. Vibration & Light Suite
5. Little Lizzie Mae
6. Sorrows of a Blue Eyed Liar
7. Wheel Don't Roll

Customers Also Like