Genre: Classical
Label: JVC
Additional Artists: Kiril Kondrashin Oscar Shumsky


The Comedians & Masquerade Suite XRCD24

RCA Victor Symphony Orchestra

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
In 1958 Kiril Kondrashin became the first Soviet Conductor ever to come to America. Following his tremendous success with "Tchaikovsky's First Piano Concerto" and based on his performance with this and other important works, Kondrashin is now considered by many as the greatest conductor the Soviet Union has ever produced. Here he conducts with splendor Khachaturian's delightful suite "Masquerade" and Kabalevsky's droll score "The Comedians." Both the Masquerade and the Comedians were dramatic pieces originally written for plays in Russia and are perfect for small orchestras. Hear the brilliance of these works as recorded originally by RCA and mastered and manufactured by JVC using their special XRCD24 process.

Musicians: RCA Victor Symphony Orchestra conducted by Kiril Kondrashin; Oscar Shumsky, violin.

1. I. Waltz
2. II. Nocturne
3. III. Mazurka
4. IV. Romance
5. V. Galop
6. I. Prologue
7. II. Comedians' Galop
8. III. March
9. IV. Waltz
10. V. Pantomime
11. VI. Intermezzo
12. VII. Little Lyrical Scene
13. VIII. Gavotte
14. IX. Scherzo
15. X. Epilogue

Customers Also Like