Genre: Punk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Cramps Psychedelic Jungle LP

The Cramps

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Second Album On Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!
Pressed at QRP!

For the Cramps' second LP, originally released in May 1981, husband and wife team Lux Interior and Poison Ivy recruited guitarist Kid Congo Powers from the Gun Club to replace Bryan Gregory. The band produced the album themselves resulting in a much cleaner sound. Psychedelic Jungle's slower more hypnotic tunes create an enjoyable albeit spooky sound for a thoroughly disturbing listening experience.

Interior sometimes sounds almost normal, but with the sense that something strange is lurking just around the corner, and Ivy is still one of the best guitarists around, her snarling reverb worth a thousand fret-shredders.


  • 150g Vinyl LP
  • Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio
  • Faithful, but updated rendering of original artwork
  • Manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings


Congo Powers guitar
Lux Interior vocals
Poison Ivy guitar
Nick Knox drums


Side A:

  1. Green Fuz
  2. Goo Goo Muck
  3. Rockin' Bones
  4. Voodoo Idol
  5. Primitive
  6. Caveman
  7. The Crusher

Side B:

  1. Don't Eat Stuff Off The Sidewalk
  2. Can't Find My Mind
  3. Jungle Hop
  4. The Natives Are Restless
  5. Under The Wires
  6. Beautiful Gardens
  7. The Green Door

Customers Also Like