Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Dave Matthews Band Under the Table and Dreaming Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP

Dave Matthews Band

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Serial #13! Only 1 Copy Available! Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Reissue of 1994 Debut Album!
Lacquers Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!
Remastered from Original Flat Analog Tapes! Includes 12" Book with Lyrics and Photos!

Rolling Stone 2015 Readers' Poll: The 10 Best Jam Bands: Dave Matthews Band Rated 5th!

Under the Table and Dreaming was the 1994 debut album from the Dave Matthews Band. The album contains the single "What Would You Say," which features Blues Travelers' John Popper on harmonica. Two other singles from the album are "Ants Marching" and "Satellite."

Under The Table And Dreaming has been remastered from the original flat analog tapes and cut from new lacquers, prepared by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. The album is available - for the first time ever - in a 2LP 12" 180-gram limited edition vinyl version featuring an eight-page book packed with previously unpublished photographs of the band in a limited, numbered gatefold jacket.

The 20th anniversary limited edition vinyl also includes a download card featuring the remastered original album plus three unreleased bonus tracks, including the original studio version of live favorite, "Granny" and intimate acoustic versions of "Dancing Nancies" and "The Song That Jane Likes."

Originally released on RCA Records on September 27, 1994, Dave Matthews Band's Under The Table And Dreaming introduced the Virginia-based quintet to a national audience with an alternative, folk-tinged approach to pop/rock music that resonated in a post-grunge world.

The Virginia-based Dave Matthews Band — singer/guitarist Dave Matthews, drummer Carter Beauford, saxophonist LeRoi Moore, violinist Boyd Tinsley and bassist Stefan Lessard — earned early acclaim as independent artists for Remember Two Things, which captured the band's diverse sound in a mostly live setting. The group's impressive fan base led to a deal with RCA Records, who paired them up for their first studio album with acclaimed producer Steve Lillywhite, whose eclectic work included collaborations with U2, The Rolling Stones, Peter Gabriel and The Pogues.

Lillywhite's crisp approach in the studio was an intriguing complement to the band's loose and easygoing but intricately-arranged song styles, making for an album that satisfied longtime fans while attracting new listeners. (Lillywhite would produce the band's next two albums and reunited with DMB on 2012's Away From The World.)

New studio recordings of "Ants Marching" (their first Top 40 hit) and "Satellite," heard in live form on Remember Two Things, remain highlights, along with the spirited lead single "What Would You Say" (powered by a harmonica solo from John Popper of Blues Traveler and a colorful, Grammy Award-nominated video that earned heavy rotation on MTV) plus live favorites "Jimi Thing," "Dancing Nancies" and "Typical Situation." Ultimately, the album was certified six times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America and remains one of the band's most beloved studio releases.

• Deluxe LP Edition
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Pressed on 180g audiophile vinyl
• Double LP
• Numbered Gatefold Jacket
• 8-page 12" book with lyrics and previously unpublished photos
• Remastered from original flat analog tapes
• Lacquers cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• First time ever on vinyl
• Includes free download of the entire album plus 3 unreleased studio outtakes: "Granny," "Dancing Nancies (Acoustic)," and "The Song That Jane Likes (Acoustic)"

LP 1 - Side A:

1. The Best of What's Around
2. What Would You Say
3. Satellite
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Rhyme & Reason
2. Typical Situation
3. Dancing Nancies

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Ants Marching
2. Lover Lay Down
3. Jimi Thing
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Warehouse
2. Pay For What You Get
3. #34

Bonus Tracks via Limited Time Download:
1. Granny (unreleased studio track)
2. Dancing Nancies (acoustic - unreleased studio track)
3. The Song That Jane Likes (acoustic - unreleased studio track)

Customers Also Like