Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Derek Smith Trio Beautiful Love Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Derek Smith Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Featuring "How Long Has This Been Going On?", "They Can't Take That Away From Me" & More!

Discover three great masters of the New York Jazz piano scene: Derek Smith on piano, Peter Washington on bass and Joe Ascione on drums.

"A jazz pianist noted for his versatility and elegance, Derek Smith... by the early '50s was a staple on the U.K. jazz scene, regularly performing with the likes of Kenny Graham, John Dankworth, and Kenny Baker. In the mid-'50s, Smith relocated to New York City, where he became a session musician in much demand by studio orchestras and other recording units..." - Jason Ankeny, AllMusic

Recorded at The Avatar Studio in New York on April 7 & 8, 2008.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Derek Smith, piano
Peter Washington, bass
Joe Ascione, drums

1. Beautiful Love
2. Close Your Eyes
3. This Can't Be Love
4. Laura
5. They Can't Take That Away From Me
6. Lover
7. How Long Has This Been Going On?
8. Dream Dancing
9. Young And Foolish
10. I'm Beginning To See The Lights
11. Two For The Road
12. Give Me The Simple Life

Customers Also Like