Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus
Additional Artists: Ed Howard Tim Horner


The Jon Davis Trio Beauty And The Blues Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Jon Davis Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Jazz Trio on SACD!

Pianist and composer Jon Davis has been performing and touring with many of the finest jazz musicians around the world for more than 25 years. He has appeared on over 50 recordings, and has contributed compositions on many of them. Although perhaps still most widely known for his association with the legendary bassist, Jaco Pastorius, Jon has shown a rare versatility ranging from solo, to Big Band, and everything in between.

"penetrates, poetic, takes your breath away" - JazzLife

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Jon Davis, piano
Ed Howard, bass
Tim Horner, drums

1. Beautiful Love
2. Moon River
3. How Long Has This Been Going On
4. Beauty And The Blues
5. Mr. Lucky
6. My One And Only Love
7. Autumn Leaves
8. Mr. Bojangles
9. This Is New
10. Gershwin Prelude
11. Love Is A Many-Splendored Thing
12. The Shadow Of Your Smile
13. So In Love

Recorded at Tedesco Studio in New York on October 5 and 6, 2012

Customers Also Like