Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Doobie Brothers Minute By Minute 180g LP

The Doobie Brothers

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl 1/2 Speed Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Master Tapes!

Friday Music is now in the VINYL age, and what a fantastic way to kick things off, as they proudly present the 1980 multiple Award winning Doobie Brothers classic "Minute by Minute".

Friday Music Vinyl has carefully and painstakingly gone to serious lengths of quality control, studio expertise and sonic resonance to deliver what they feel is the ultimate listening experience of this legendary Bay Area rock band. Known for their knack of churning out hit songs and albums, The Doobie Brothers were also in the fore front of making excellent sounding albums. Originally produced by Ted Templeman, this album has stood the test of time, as it has become their best selling album of their long and legendary career.

Michael McDonald’s vocals truly graced a good portion of this amazing album, and his songs have gone on to become standards in the classic rock and pop history books. Most notable “What A Fool Believes” written by Michael and his good friend Kenny Loggins, this masterpiece was a cornerstone of this album, and kind of set the tone for the band, as well as his long and successful solo career.

The band obviously knew how to cook up the hits, but the driving force was built on a multitude of factors beginning with the nucleus of each talented player: Michael McDonald on keys and one-of-a-kind vocals, Patrick Simmons with his stunning lead vocals, dual lead guitars, plus the guitar genius of Jeff “Skunk” Baxter, who truly outdoes himself on some of the memorable lead breaks throughout this l.p. The dual drumming of John Hartman and the late great Keith Knudsen added the backbeat to this smash event, with Tiran Porter filling out the project with his heavy bass and background vocals.

Along with the great stunning 180 Gram vinyl master, you also get the original artwork elements and packaging that you have come to expect from your friends at Friday Music, along with a poly-lined audiophile sleeve to protect the album to keep the album in great shape for years to come.

1980 was a magical year for The Doobie Brothers. Their best selling album of all time Minute By Minute went on to receive not one, but FOUR Grammy Awards that year….it was a history making musical event. Friday Music is very proud to release for the first time on 180 Gram Vinyl this award winning classic rock album from these Bay area legends. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso and includes the original art elements and new liner notes. A sonic masterpiece waiting for you to enjoy!

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 1/2 Speed Mastered From Original Master Tapes
• 1/2 Speed Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music

1. Sweet Feelin'
2. Open Your Eyes
3. Dependin' On You
4. Here To Love You
5. Minute By Minute
6. You Never Change
7. What A Fool Believes
8. Steamer Lake Breakdown
9. How Do The Fools Survive
10. Don’t Stop To Watch The Wheels

Customers Also Like