Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Columbia
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Electric Light Orchestra Jeff Lynne's ELO Alone in the Universe 180g LP

Electric Light Orchestra

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP! 1st Album In 15 Years!

After a long hiatus, ELO'S first album of all-new songs in nearly 15 years will be released November 13th. Though the harmonies that helped make the band one of the biggest selling acts of the '70s aren't as abundantly layered here, "When I Was A Boy" is vintage ELO, with Lynne's signature chord progressions, string flourishes and a wistful but infectious melody. The last Electric Light Orchestra album was 2001's Zoom, which featured some of George Harrison's final recordings. The group has essentially been Lynne's solo project for most of its lifespan, and now, under the name Jeff Lynne's ELO. Lynne is among the most storied names in music history having created the hit group ELO, and serving as a founding member of the Grammy Award winning supergroup The Traveling Wilburys. He has produced and collaborated with The Beatles, Roy Orbison, George Harrison, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Tom Petty and Joe Walsh. At the time of ELO’s formation, Lynne had said the goal was to create modern rock and pop songs. A goal that remains true some 30 years later with the creation of new material.

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Digital Download

Side A:

1. When I Was a Boy
2. Love and Rain
3. Dirty to the Bone
4. When the Night Comes
5. The Sun Will Shine on You
Side B:
6. Ain't It a Drag
7. All My Life
8. I m Leaving You
9. One Step at a Time
10. Alone in the Universe

Customers Also Like