Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Demon Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Everly Brothers Everly Brothers Import 180g LP (White Vinyl)

The Everly Brothers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 180g White Vinyl LP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time: Bye Bye Love - 207/500

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time: Wake Up Little Susie - 311/500

The minute 'Bye-Bye Love' hit, the Everlys were in. Frails sent mail by the bale. The same thing happened with 'Wake Up Little Susie' - only more so. Their pickin' and singin' won everybody with an ear to hear. That's why Archie Bleyer brings you more of the kind of music that made them famous on this LP.

The blending of Don and Phil Everly’s voices is truly one of the great sounds of post-war American popular music. Derived from Folk and traditional styles brought to the USA via immigrant communities, their seamless vocal harmonies had its precursors in mid-twentieth century duo / family Country music acts such as the Louvin Brothers, Delmore Brothers and many others. The Everlys, however, were able to bring the fraternal harmony approach into the mainstream pop market of the late 1950s by dint of their youth, good looks, and that other, far more elusive quality – timing.

Recorded for the Cadence label in Nashville in 1957, their first album “The Everly Brothers” features the singles “Bye Bye Love” (US # 2, UK # 6) and “Wake Up Little Susie” (US # 1, UK # 2).

Issued in a faithful reproduction of the original LP sleeve, the inner sleeve features annotation by Alan Robinson. The record is pressed on 180 gram white vinyl.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • White Vinyl
  • Import
  • Manufactured in the EU


Side 1:

  1. This Little Girl Of Mine
  2. Maybe Tomorrow
  3. Bye-Bye Love
  4. Brand New Heartache
  5. Keep A Knockin'
  6. Be Bop A-Lula

Side 2:

  1. Rip It Up
  2. I Wonder If I Care As Much
  3. Wake Up Little Susie
  4. Leave My Woman Alone
  5. Should We Tell Him
  6. Hey Doll Baby

Customers Also Like