Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Flaming Lips At War With The Mystics 180g 2LP

The Flaming Lips

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Half-Speed Mastered by Stan Ricker!

2007 Grammy Award Winner for Rock Instrumental Performance (The Wizard Turns On...) and Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical!

Cosmic, consciousness-expanding and mind-shattering, At War With The Mystics, the highly anticipated followup to The Flaming Lips’ Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots brings together the expressiveness of recent albums with the heaviness, volume and intensity of the band’s earlier work. At War With The Mystics is personal, political, psychedelic and powerful pop.

After lauded indie albums, The Flaming Lips debuted on Warner Bros. in 1991 with the masterful Hit To Death In The Future Head. In 1994, “She Don’t Use Jelly” from Transmissions From The Satellite Heart became an unlikely pop hit. Clouds Taste Metallic (1995) led to a year of touring. 1999’s The Soft Bulletin topped an avalanche of year-end Best Of lists and helped rank the band among the most influential in the world. 2002’s Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots became The Flaming Lips’ best-selling and most widely acclaimed album, ranked #4 in Spin and #11 in NME on their end-of-year lists, and with one track winning a Grammy® for Best Rock Instrumental.

• Two 180-gram high performance vinyl discs (because sound matters!)
• Packaged in a gatefold jacket
• Plated and pressed at R.T.I.
• 1/2 Speed Mastering by Stan Ricker

1. The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song
2. Free Radicals
3. The Sound Of Failure
4. My Cosmic Autumn Rebellion
5. Vein Of Stars
6. The Wizard Turns On...
7. It Overtakes Me
8. Mr. Ambulance Driver
9. Haven’t Got A Clue
10. The W.A.N.D.
11. Pompeii Am Götterdämmerung
12. Goin’ On

Customers Also Like