Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Flaming Lips Ego Tripping at the Gates of Hell 12" Vinyl EP (Glow-in-the-Dark Green Vinyl)

The Flaming Lips

$9.99 $24.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 12" Glow-in-the-Dark Green Vinyl EP!
7 Yoshimi-Era Tracks Originally Released in 2003!
First Time on Vinyl!

Ego Tripping at the Gates of Hell includes seven Yoshimi-era tracks that were included in the 6CD Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots 20th Anniversary Box Set released in November 2022. Originally released as a CD EP in 2003, it is now being released on vinyl for the first time. It features two versions of the title track (one remixed by Jason Bentley), a remix by The Postal Service of "Do You Realize??," and four non-album tracks. This limited edition version is pressed on glow-in-the-dark green vinyl.


  • Limited Edition
  • Glow-in-the-Dark Green Vinyl
  • 12" Vinyl EP
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • 7 Yoshimi-Era Tracks Originally Released in 2003
  • Remixes & 4 Non-Album Tracks
  • Made in Canada


Side One:

  1. Assasination of the Sun
  2. I'm a Fly in a Sunbeam (Following the Funeral Procession of a Stranger)
  3. Sunship Balloons
  4. Do You Realize?? (T.P.S. Remix)

Side Two:

  1. Ego Tripping (Ego in Acceleration) [Jason Bentley Remix]
  2. Ego Tripping (Self-Admiration with Blow-Up Remix)
  3. A Change at Christmas (Say It Isn't So)

Customers Also Like