Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Greater Good The Greater Good 180g LP (DMM) Scratch & Dent

The Greater Good

$24.99 $39.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
All covers have a minor spine split and a minor corner bend. Disc inside is undamaged.

Direct Metal Mastering Pressed on High Quality 180 Gram Vinyl!

The Greater Good is a trio consisting of artists Eugene Ruffolo and Dennis Kolen, both of who have previously published albums on Stockfisch. Joining forces with Shane Alexander, they figure not only as The Greater Good ensemble; with the album of the same name, they now also appear as a trio for the first time on Stockfisch. And that is a sound to behold.

Without much ado and preliminaries, the three musicians meet at the Stockfisch studio in Northeim and give their creativity and expertise free reign.

Et voilà: what has something of the character of a reunion of old friends turns out to be a must-hear, not only for those who know and appreciate the solo productions of Ruffolo and Kolen. Listeners who experience these artists for the first time as The Greater Good will enjoy these ten mellow, yet catchy tracks with their captivating vocal harmonies and intricate, rhythmic guitar work - as one savors the exquisite warmth of an excellent wine that is the perfect blending of first-class ingredients: a finely nuanced, ember glow that warms from within.

Such musical master craftsmanship is what it takes If It's Feeling Fine.

Stockfisch-Records has released this recording as an audiophile 180g-Vinyl-LP cut with Stockfisch´s in-house Direct-Metal-Mastering cutting lathe.

• Heavy Weight High Quality 180g Vinyl LP
• Direct Metal Mastering
• Made in Germany

Dennis Kolen, vocals, guitars, bass, piano, hammond b3, dobro, mandolin
Eugene Ruffolo, vocals, guitars, percussion
Shane Alexander, vocals, guitars

Side A:

1. All the Lonely Times
2. If I Could
3. Rainbow's Gold
4. Ghost From My Past
5. On An Afternoon Just Like Today
Side B:
1. Nowhere Fast
2. I Lived Here For So Long
3. Lost Road
4. If It's Feeling Fine
5. Tell Me Why

Customers Also Like