Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Gun Club Fire Of Love 2LP

The Gun Club

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe Edition Of The Classic 1981 Album On Double LP!
Digitally Remastered!
Includes Bonus LP: Unreleased Live From Club 88 in 1981!
Limited-Time Digital Download Card With 10 Bonus Tracks!

Classic 1981 Gun Club debut album with bonus material and a 2nd LP of a never-before-released 1981 live recording.

This Deluxe Edition not only features a remastered version of the original classic album, but the 2LP set will include a download card for the digital versions of the 10 bonus tracks of alternate versions and the original 4 track demos. The 2nd LP will feature the never-before-released Live At Club 88 - March 6, 1981.

This classic 1981 debut album has been digitally remastered and comes in beautiful gatefold packaging, featuring extensive liner notes written by Gun Club drummer Terry Graham, as well as archival photos and other collectible images. The Gun Club recorded a few albums after Fire Of Love, but this debut album with the original band is the one that will always be considered their masterpiece!

The Gun Club's debut is the watermark for all post-punk roots music. This features the late Jeffrey Lee Pierce's swamped-out brand of roiling rock, swaggerific hell-bound blues, and gothic country. With Pierce's wailing high lonesome slide guitar twinned with Ward Dotson's spine-shaking riffs and the solid yet off-the-rails rhythm section of bassist Rob Ritter and drummer Terry Graham, the Gun Club burst out of L.A. in the early '80s with a bone to pick and a mountain to move - and they accomplished both on their debut album.
-Thom Jurek,, 5/5 stars


  • Deluxe Edition
  • Double LP
  • Never-Before-Released 1981 Live Recording
  • Digitally Remastered
  • Gatefold Packaging
  • Extensive Liner Notes by Terry Graham
  • Archival Photos
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Card For 10 Bonus Tracks of Alternate Takes & Demos


Original Album (Remastered)

Side A:
  1. Sex Beat
  2. Preaching The Blues
  3. Promise Me
  4. She's Like Heroin To Me
  5. For The Love Of Ivy
  6. Fire Spirit
Side B:
  1. Ghost On The Highway
  2. Jack On Fire
  3. Black Train
  4. Cool Drink Of Water
  5. Goodbye Johnny

Live At Club 88 - March 6, 1981

Side C:
  1. Devil In The Woods
  2. Bad Indian
  3. She's Like Heroin To Me
  4. Preaching The Blues
  5. Keys To The Kingdom
Side D:
  1. Jack On Fire
  2. Railroad Bill
  3. Fire Of Love
  4. Sex Beat
  5. Ghost On The Highway

Customers Also Like