Genre: Jazz
Label: Universal


The Hiromi Trio Move Japanese Import SHM SACD

Hiromi Trio

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player!

TAS Rated 4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the April 2013 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD.

Hiromi Uehara, better known as simply Hiromi, is a jazz composer/pianist born in Japan. She is best known for her virtuosic technique, energetic live performances and blend of musical genres such as post-bop, prog rock, classical and jazz fusion compositions.

"Move ... displays the remarkably tight execution and rock muscle that the electro-acoustic trio establishd on their impressive debut, 2011's Voice... Hiromi juggles funky wah-wah synth with piano in a contrapuntal dance as Phillips lays down a solid groove on 'Endeavor,' a tune which has her emulating her mentor Ahmad Jamal... 'In Between,' sound[s] like a cross between Chick Corea and Franz Liszt." - Bill Milkowski, The Absolute Sound, April 2013, 4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Hiromi, piano
Anthony Jackson, bass
Simon Phillips, drums

1. Move
2. Brand New Day
3. Endeavor
4. Rainmaker
5. Suite Escapism: Reality
6. Suite Escapism: Fantasy
7. Suite Escapism: In Between
8. Margarita!
9. 11:49 PM

Customers Also Like