Genre: R&B
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Isley Brothers The Heat Is On 180g LP (Red Vinyl)

Isley Brothers

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Translucent Red Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed at RTI!

The Isley Brothers are truly a worldwide gift to soul, rock and pop music enthusiasts everywhere. Over five decades in the music business and still going strong, their hit albums and top charting singles continue to captivate millions of fans all over the globe.

In the early seventies, brothers Ronald, Rudolph and O’Kelly Isley expanded their band with brothers Marvin and Ernie, plus cousin Chris Jasper, as their hit making sound excelled into new stratospheric heights.

The sound was new and exciting, solid street soul fused with rock, a brand new kind of soul, as the amazing The Heat Is On soared to the top rungs of all the soul and pop album charts, becoming their biggest selling album to date.

This masterpiece smash included enough hits to be called a greatest hits album in its own right. Especially when you get smash hit singles with the anthem Fight The Power (Part 1 & 2), the balladry of For The Love Of You (Part 1 & 2), and the rockin’ party sounds of Hope You Feel Better Love (Part 1 & 2) all in all, making this amazing platinum plus smash one of the most revered in their long-lasting and huge catalog of Isley Brothers’ classic recordings.

Friday Music proudly announces another installment in The Isley Brothers/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with their legendary masterpiece The Heat Is On.

The Isley Brothers The Heat Is On is mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Isley Brothers/Donny Hathaway/Aretha Franklin) for the first time on audiophile red vinyl.

The Limited Edition Red Vinyl album is further enhanced with the original stunning gatefold cover featuring the original artwork elements, plus the original lyrics and additional photos of the band now on a keepsake insert. The Isley Brothers The Heat Is On...Impeccable first time audiophile translucent red vinyl + gatefold cover presentation from your friends at Friday Music.

• Limited Edition
• Translucent Red Vinyl
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold Jacket

Side One:

1. Fight the Power (Part 1 & 2)
2. The Heat Is On (Part 1 & 2)
3. Hope You Feel Better Love (Part 1 & 2)
Side Two:
1. For the Love of You (Part 1 & 2)
2. Sensuality (Part 1 & 2)
3. Make Me Say It Again Girl (Part 1 & 2)

Customers Also Like