Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Jayhawks Tomorrow the Green Grass 180g LP

The Jayhawks

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Pressed at QRP! Remastered from the Original Master Tapes!

Tomorrow the Green Grass is an album by the American alt-country and alt-rock band The Jayhawks, released in 1995. On this album, the Jayhawks found themselves in the tricky situation of trying to match the quality of Hollywood Town Hall without simply repeating themselves, and they came remarkably close to achieving that daunting task.

Rather than simply mimic the warm and unaffected sound of Hollywood Town Hall, the Jayhawks reached for a broader and more eclectic approach on Tomorrow the Green Grass. With the presence of new keyboard player Karen Grotberg and the addition of strings on several tracks, the album certainly sounded fuller and more artful, but Mark Olson and Gary Louris' harmonies were still the band's secret weapon, and were as pure and emotionally compelling as ever, while Louris' electric guitar solos gave the songs real rock & roll muscle without disturbing the essentially gentle nature of their music.

Tomorrow The Green Grass would be the final album with singer/songwriter Mark Olson and features Karen Grotberg's first appearance as a member. The album peaked at number 92 on The Billboard 200 charts.

• 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Remastered from the original master tapes

Mark Olson, vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar
Gary Louris, vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Marc Perlman, bass
Karen Grotberg, piano, Wurlitzer, vocals

Side One:

1. Blue
2. I'd Run Away
3. Miss Williams' Guitar
4. Two Hearts
5. Real Light
6. Over My Shoulder
7. Bad Time
Side Two:
1. See Him On the Street
2. Nothing Left To Borrow
3. Ann Jane
4. Pray For Me
5. Red's Song
6. Ten Little Kids

Customers Also Like