Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Jayhawks Smile 180g Import LP

The Jayhawks

$19.99 $40.99
(You save $21.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

180g Audiophile Vinyl! Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

Originally released in 2000, Smile marked a move away from The Jayhawks' long-time Alt-country style to a more Pop approach. However, one thing never changes on their albums; the blissful melodies and well-constructed songs. As soon as you hear the opening notes of album opener "Smile", there'll be a smile on your face.

Both Rolling Stone and Spin magazine named The Jayhawks one of the most influential bands of the decade, so the band in fact had all the reasons to smile. This LP, produced by Bob Ezrin (Lou Reed, Pink Floyd, Alice Cooper, KISS), is just another piece of excellent work by The Jayhawks. It's got it all: hooks, riff, harmonies and melodies.

"What never changes on the Jayhawks' albums, it seems, are the blissful melodies and well-constructed tunes, and that may just be enough for even the toughest critics." -John Duffy,

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Insert with lyrics
• Import
• Gatefold jacket

Side One:

1. Smile
2. I’m Gonna Make You Love Me
3. What Led Me To This Town
4. Somewhere In Ohio
5. A Break In The Clouds
6. Queen Of The World
7. Life Floats By
Side Two:
1. Broken Harpoon
2. Pretty Thing
3. Mr. Wilson
4. (In My) Wildest Dreams
5. Better Days
6. Baby, Baby, Baby

Customers Also Like