Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sham
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Jayhawks XOXO LP & CD

The Jayhawks

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

11th Studio Album On Vinyl LP!
Limited Edition Includes CD With 3 Bonus Tracks!

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the October 2020 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

'XOXO' is the 11th studio release from the Twin Cities based band since the release of their first self titled and genre defining album in 1986.

Featuring writing and lead vocal contributions from all four members, The Jayhawks' extraordinary 2020 released album, XOXO, is the most diverse and wide-ranging in the group's storied history. Rather than marking a sonic departure, though, the collection signals a sharpening of focus for the band, an elevation in understanding of who they are and what they do best. In classic Jayhawks fashion, the songs here mix the influence of American roots music with British invasion and jangly power-pop, but there's a newfound vitality at play, as well, an invigoration of confidence and energy that could only come with the injection of fresh blood. The result is an album that, much like the band's lush harmonies, brings multiple distinctive voices together into a singular whole, a collection that, ironically enough, finds unity in individuality and identity in reinvention.

It's rare when bands can exult in renewed musical vigor three-and-a-half decades into an accomplished career, but with XOXO the Jayhawks once again reaffirm their roots rock majesty. The veteran quartet expand on their core strengths: stellar songwriting, soaring vocal harmonies, and collaborative spirit... Still underrated after all these years, the Jayhawks are one of America's quintessential bands.
-Greg Gaston, The Absolute Sound, October 2020, Music 4/5, Sonics 4/5


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • CD with 3 bonus tracks
  • Made in the EU


  1. This Forgotten Town
  2. Dogtown Days
  3. Living In A Bubble
  4. Ruby
  5. Homecoming
  6. Society Pages
  7. Illuminate
  8. Bitter Pill
  9. Across My Field
  10. Little Victories
  11. Down To The Farm
  12. Looking Up Your Number

Customers Also Like