Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Jimi Hendrix Experience Are You Experienced 200g LP (Mono)

The Jimi Hendrix Experience

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Michael Fremer Rated 9/10 Music, 9/10 Sonics!

Limited Edition! 200g Mono Audiophile Vinyl!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman From Original Monophonic Master Tapes!
Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 30/500!

The mono versions of this Jimi Hendrix classic is drawn from the original monoaural mixes created by Chas Chandler, Jimi Hendrix and Eddie Kramer in 1967. Mastered by Bernie Grundman, each album features original artwork and sequencing. This highly sought after mix, previously unavailable for decades, is presented on 200-gram audiophile vinyl.

The debut release from The Jimi Hendrix Experience is widely regarded as the greatest, most influential debut release from any artist. Are You Experienced has long been acknowledged as one of the most influential rock albums of all time. There are, however, two distinctly different editions of this legendary album. The original version, prepared and sequenced by Jimi and producer Chas Chandler, was issued throughout Europe in May 1967. This album excludes the group's first three UK singles. There has never been a mono release of this album in the U.S.

The classic US edition of the album was only available in mono for a brief period after its original August 1967 release. This version features the classic fish-eye cover and includes such hits as "Purple Haze" and "Hey Joe".

These original monophonic mixes for both albums have been transferred from the original master tapes by noted mastering engineer Bernie Grundman. Grundman's all analog mono mastering process help to present the vitality of the original recordings as accurately as possible.

The UK mono version of Are You Experienced contains the original UK pressing cover by Track Records. The tracklisting differs from the U.S. version in that it does not contain the three singles: "Purple Haze", "Hey Joe" or "The Wind Cries Mary" but instead these three tracks 'Red House", "Can You See Me", and "Remember" (which do not appear on the US version).

"It's coherent, powerful and not as "reverb-y" as the stereo mix... The mono mix puts it all together nicely and Grundman's cut is wide band, ultra-clean and dynamic... The drumming on "May This Be Love" is so much more powerful and effective on the mono mix. In fact everything is better, but especially the drumming. The mono mix is cohesive. The stereo mix is fractured." - Michael Fremer,, Music 9/10, Sound 9/10!

• U.S. Version (cover & sequencing)
• Limited Edition
• 200g Vinyl
• Mono
• Re-mastered by Bernie Grundman
• Mastered from Original Mono Tapes
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Re-issue plated by Gary Salstrom
• Complete Original Artwork

Side One:

1. Purple Haze
2. Manic Depression
3. Hey Joe
4. Love or Confusion
5. May This Be Love
6. I Don't Live Today
Side Two:
1. The Wind Cries Mary
2. Fire
3. 3rd Stone From the Sun
4. Foxey Lady
5. Are You Experienced

Customers Also Like