Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Jimi Hendrix Experience Live At Berkeley 200g 2LP

The Jimi Hendrix Experience

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 200-gram Double LP!
Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered by George Marino & Cut by Bernie Grundman From Analog Masters!

The Authorized Hendrix Family Edition!
Featuring "Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)", "Stone Free", "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)" & More!!
Includes Deluxe 8-Page Booklet with Rare Photos & Comprehensive Liner Notes!!!

In the aftermath of the Band Of Gypsys, Jimi Hendrix looked to refocus his career and meet the challenges of a new decade. The powerful impact that Jimi’s appearances at both Monterey Pop and Woodstock had created had not been lost and Berkeley had developed as a flash point in the heated battle over the Vietnam War and other emerging social and political issues. Hendrix had filled the spacious, nearby Oakland Coliseum the previous year and could have easily done so again, but elected for the more intimate theater setting as the venue. All of the available tickets for both shows were quickly snapped up and on the evening of the concerts, more than a thousand empty-handed fans were turned away. Tensions between patrons, venue security, local police, and those without tickets escalated. Ensconced safely backstage, Jimi was unaware of the turbulence that surrounded the building. The sold out house roared its approval as Jimi and the Experience took the stage. Jimi prefaced the concert with a request he often made of his audience, asking them to ‘forget about yesterday or tomorrow. This is our own little world tonight.’ The evening’s second set is presented here in its entirety and original sequence.

• Limited Edition
• 200g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Mastered by George Marino
• Cut by Bernie Grundman from Analog Masters
• 12" 8-page book
• Gatefold jacket
• Live Performance - May 30, 1970; 2nd Set

LP1 - Side One:

1. Introduction
2. Pass It On (Straight Ahead)
3. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
4. Lover Man
LP1 - Side Two:
5. Stone Free
6. Hey Joe
7. I Don't Live Today
LP2 - Side Three:
1. Machine Gun
2. Foxey Lady
LP2 - Side Four:
3. Star Spangled Banner
4. Purple Haze
5. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Customers Also Like