Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Kinks Preservation Act 2 2LP

The Kinks

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The Kinks' 13th Studio Album on Double LP!
Mastered for Vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

Preservation Act 2 is the 1974 follow-up to The Kinks' 1973 Preservation Act 1 RCA album, and their thirteenth studio LP.

The album is a finely produced concept of story, theatre, instrumentals, announcements, guest singers and songs. A further installment of Ray Davies' musical drama, with the character sketches, wry observations and ballads seen on Preservation Act 1.

Full of The Kinks' distinctive and unique charm, featuring gems such as "Money Talks," "He's Evil," "Mirror of Love" and "Artificial Man."

This is a 2LP black heavyweight 180g vinyl in gatefold sleeve, with original artwork faithfully reproduced. The first re-press since the limited edition 2008 U.S. pressing.


  • Heavyweight Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 2008
  • Analogue Mastering for Vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio, CA, Supervised by Andrew Sandoval
  • Original Artwork Faithfully Reproduced
  • Re-issue Artwork by Mick Rimmer
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Manufactured in France


Side A:

  1. Announcement
  2. Introduction to Solution
  3. When A Solution Comes
  4. Money Talks
  5. Announcement
  6. Shepherds of the Nation

Side B:

  1. Scum of the Earth
  2. Second-hand Car Spiv
  3. He's Evil
  4. Mirror of Love
  5. Announcement

Side C:

  1. Nobody Gives
  2. Oh Where Oh Where is Love?
  3. Flash's Dream (The Final Elbow)
  4. Flash's Confession

Side D:

  1. Nothing Lasts Forever
  2. Announcement
  3. Artificial Man
  4. Scrapheap City
  5. Announcement
  6. Salvation Road

Customers Also Like