Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Dave Davies
Format: 33RPM,


The Kinks The Journey Part 2 2LP

The Kinks

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Compilation on Double LP Combining the Pye & RCA Catalogs!
Remastered from Original Master Sources!
All Tracks Chosen by The Kinks' Ray Davies, Dave Davies & Mick Avory!

The Kinks are one of the greatest-ever British bands, and one of the most influential rock groups of all time, without whom many of the big rock acts that followed would not have existed. Their multi-award-winning, legendary frontman Sir Ray Davies is one of the greatest all-time British songwriters.

Celebrating the Kinks' 60th anniversary and compiled by The Kinks, this is a high-profile, worldwide release combining the Pye and RCA catalogs. It is the first new Kinks 'best of' for many years, especially so on vinyl.

This is a key part of BMG's high-profile, worldwide Kinks 60th anniversary campaign, 2023-2024, featuring a host of Kinks media events, comprehensive marketing and BMG audio / audio-visual releases.

The Journey is a collection of tracks chosen by The Kinks' Ray Davies, Dave Davies and Mick Avory that reflect the trials and tribulations of their journey through life together as a band since 1963. The albums are split into themed sections created by The Kinks.

Contains: Hits, key album tracks, singles, band favorites and B-sides. Features five new Ray Davies track mixes, including three previously unreleased 1975 live versions.

All recordings remastered from original sources.

Hits featured are: "Lola," "Sunny Afternoon," "20th Century Man," "Dedicated Follower of Fashion," "Till the End of the Day," "A Well Respected Man," "See My Friends," "Everybody's a Star (Starmaker)."

Tracks are taken from all the classic original Kinks albums, including: Kinda Kinks, Face to Face, Something Else and the recently remastered 50th anniversary editions of Village Green Preservation Society, Lola, Muswell Hillbillies and Everybody's in Show-Biz.

Booklets include band photos and personal track-by-track notes from Ray Davies, Dave Davies & Mick Avory.


  • Double LP
  • Part of BMG's Kinks 60th Anniversary Campaign
  • Album Split into Thematic Sections Created by The Kinks
  • Hits, Key Album Tracks, Singles, Band Favorites & B-Sides
  • 5 New Ray Davies Track Mixes
  • 3 Previously Unreleased 1975 Live Versions
  • Compiled by Ray Davies, Dave Davies & Mick Avory
  • Remastered from Original Master Sources
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Booklet with Band Photos & Personal Track-by-Track Notes from Ray Davies, Dave Davies & Mick Avory
  • Manufactured in France


Side 1:
The world around the journeyman starts to crumble as his life is turned upside down

  1. Till the End of the Day
  2. Preservation
  3. This Time Tomorrow (Alternate Take, 2020 Mix)
  4. A Well Respected Man
  5. Monica
  6. Scrapheap City

Side 2:
The journeyman is led astray by ghosts and a dark angel

  1. Lola
  2. Sunny Afternoon
  3. Animal Farm
  4. Creeping Jean*
  5. Two Sisters
  6. See My Friends
  7. Money Talks (2023 Mix)

Side 3:
Our journeyman is seduced by those ghosts and demons of the underworld and searches for his lost innocence

  1. Rainy Day in June
  2. Dedicated Follower of Fashion
  3. Where Are They Now? (2023 Mix)
  4. Wicked Annabella
  5. Susannah's Still Alive*
  6. 20th Century Man
  7. Sitting By the Riverside

Side 4:
Despair turns to elation as journeyman overcomes his fear. Reunites with old friends

  1. New Victoria Suite - Everybody's a Star (Starmaker) (Live, 2023 Mix)**
  2. New Victoria Suite - Slum Kids (Live, 2023 Mix)**
  3. New Victoria Suite - (A) Face in the Crowd (Live, 2023 Mix)**
  4. Holiday Romance
  5. Big Sky
  6. God's Children

*By Dave Davies
**Previously Unreleased Version

Customers Also Like