The London Violin Sound Numbered, Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo SACD

The London Violin Sound

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Numbered, Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo SACD!
48 First Violins Conducted By Geoffrey Simon!

Another amazing release of massed instrumental playing, with no less than 48 violinists under the baton of Geoffrey Simon. Three of London's finest sections drive the concept of the violin ensemble to new heights: innovative, hugely sonorous treatments of repertoire from Debussy to Gershwin. You must hear this album!

"Monti's Csardas of course sounds appropriately passionate: and when it gets going the 48 players clearly enjoy their own virtuosity: the result is exhilarating" - Gramophone

"Stand out track is Shostakovich's Romance from The Gadfly which demonstrates how an effective melody can benefit from an arrangement sympathetic to colourful harmonies" - Classic CD

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• High Quality Master Recording
• High Precision Mastering
• Re-mastered by Povee Chan
• Made in the EU

The 48 First Violins Of:
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Philharmonia Orchestra
Geoffrey Simon, conductor

Dvorak (1841-1904)

1. Songs My Mother Taught Me
Vittorio Monti (1868-1922)
2. Czardas
George Gershwin (1898-1937)
3. Summertime
Pietro Mascagni (1863-1945)
4. Intermezzo - from Cavalleria Rusticana
Aram Khatchaturian (1903-1978)
5. Sabre Dance - from Gayaneh
Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)
6. Romance - from The Gadfly
Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
7. The Girl With The Flaxen Hair
Sergei Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
8. Hungarian Dance

Customers Also Like