Genre: Classical
Label: Top Music
Additional Artists: Geoffrey Simon


The London String Sound Hybrid Stereo SACD

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Wonderful String Recordings on Hybrid Stereo SACD!

The finest London orchestral musicians combine with selected, talented British arrangers for this CD. The recordings are rich in sound and the music, classical and popular, explores the range and character of each instrument.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• High Quality Master Recording
• High Precision Mastering

Geoffrey Simon, conductor

The London Cello Sound

1. The Swan
2. Greensleeves Suite
3. Tonight from West Side Story
The London Double Bass Sound
4. The Elephant
5. Old Man River
6. American Basses from Suite & Low
Latin Cello
7. La Cumparsita
8. Libertango
9. Begin the Beguine
The London Violin Sound
10. Songs My Mother Taught Me
11. Czardas
12. Hungarian Dance
The London Viola Sound
13. Galop from Cheryomushki
14. Arrival Platform Humlet

Customers Also Like