Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Lovin' Spoonful Hums Of the Lovin' Spoonful 150g LP

The Lovin' Spoonful

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
1966's Hums Of The Lovin' Spoonful glistens with chart-toppers ("Summer In The City", "Rain On The Roof", "Nashville Cats") from John Sebastian and co. The Spoonful's folk, blues, country and jug band roots meet an intensified focus on production value and experimentation to yield an enduring classic, now available on High Quality 150 gram vinyl from the original stereo masters, and bolstered by 4 previously unissued bonus tracks.

"The best, most consistent record by America's most underrated band." - Peter Buck, R.E.M.

• 150g VInyl


1. Lovin' You
2. Bes' Friends
3. Voodoo In My Basement
4. Darlin' Companion
5. Henry Thomas
6. Full Measure
7. Rain On The Roof (instrumental)
8. 4 Eyes
9. Rain On The Roof
10. Coconut Grove
11. Nashville Cats
12. 4 Eyes
13. Summer In The City
14. Darlin' Companion (John Sebastian solo demo) previously unreleased
15. Voodoo In My Basement (instrumental) previously unreleased

Customers Also Like