Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Lovin' Spoonful The Best Of The Lovin' Spoonful 180g Import LP

The Lovin' Spoonful

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Includes the Original Photos of the Band Members! 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl!

As the title suggests this is a real Best Of and not a Greatest Hits album. Although there are five successful singles on the album ("Do You Believe in Magic", "You Didn't Have To Be So Nice", "Daydream", "Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind?" and "Summer In The City"), the seven other tracks emphasize the band's assets as a whole and not only John Sebastian's song writing and singing abilities. These seven tracks might not have been big hits, but these tracks are surely the group's strongest material, picked from the first three albums Do You Believe In Magic, Daydream, and Hums Of The Lovin' Spoonful.

Music On Vinyl releases Best Of The Lovin' Spoonful as only Music On Vinyl does best: on heavy weight vinyl, in a beautiful gatefold sleeve and with the original full colour photo postcards.

• Audiophile 180g Vinyl
• 4-postcards (of band members)
• Gatefold sleeve
• Import

1. You Didn't Have To Be So Nice
2. Did You Ever Have to Make Up Your Mind?
3. Butchie's Tune
4. Jug Band Music
5. Night Owl Blues
6. Younger Girl
7. Daydream
8. Do You Believe In Magic?
9. Didn't Want To Have To Do It
10. Wild About My Lovin'
11. Blues In the Bottle
12. Summer In the City

Customers Also Like