Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ADA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Lumineers The Lumineers LP

The Lumineers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Debut Album! Grass-Roots, Heart-On-The-Sleeve Music! Mastered by Bob Ludwig!
#31 on Billboard's Overall Album Chart!
Features the Hit Single, "Ho Hey"!!

In 2011, an eponymous, self-recorded EP led to a tour, and before long The Lumineers started attracting devout fans, first across the Western US, then back in their old East Coast stomping grounds. Young, old and in-between, they’re drawn by songs like “Ho Hey” and “Stubborn Love Americana-inflected barnburners in the vein of the Avett Brothers and Mumford & Sons. They’re drawn by songs like “Slow it Down” and “Dead Sea,” slow, sultry ballads that suggest the raw revelations of Jeff Buckley and Ryan Adams. They’re drawn by the live Lumineers experience—a coming-together in musical solidarity against isolation, adversity, and despair.

The roots revival of the last few years has primed listeners for a new generation of rustic, heart-on-the-sleeve music—the kind that nods to tradition while setting off into uncharted territory. The Lumineers walk that line with an unerring gift for timeless melodies and soul-stirring lyrics. Born out of sorrow, powered by passion, ripened by hard work, The Lumineers have found their sound when the world needs it most.

"Newfound fans are falling in love at first listen with the band's homespun acoustic folk and powerful lyrics. The Lumineers' self-titled debut, released in April, reached No. 3 on the independent chart and No. 31 on Billboard's overall album chart..." - USA Today

"The Lumineers' members have a way of embedding fiery emotion into their music that's all their own. Rollicking, incandescent and reflective, it's music built on a foundation of classical training and roots-rock touring." - NPR

"'American Bandstand, electric guitar' frontman Wesley Schultz sings over handclaps in 'Big Parade,' which evokes the JFK era; 'Flapper Girl' is a piano ditty that conjures the days of prohibition. But the central concern is present-tense lust and heartache, which this spirited band translates into a fine drunk-clogging soundtrack. But on 'Slow It Down,' which does just that, you hear a deeper, more haunted sound, suggesting there's more here than meets the beer." - Will Hermes, Rolling Stone

Wesley Schultz, guitar, lead vocals
Jeremiah Fraites, drums, vocals
Neyla Pekarek, cello, mandolin, piano, vocals

• Vinyl LP
• Debut Album
• Mastered by Bob Ludwig
• #31 on Billboard's overall album chart
• VH1 You Oughta Know Artists On The Rise
• Hit Single, "Ho Hey"
• Similar in Sound to the Avett Brothers and Mumford & Sons
• Limited Time Album Download Included

Side I:

1. Flowers In Your Hair
2. Classy Girls
3. Submarines
4. Dead Sea
5. Ho Hey
6. Slow It Down
Side II:
1. Stubborn Love
2. Big Parade
3. Charlie Boy
4. Flapper Girl
5. Morning Song

Customers Also Like