Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Mamas And The Papas Collected 180g Import 2LP (Black Vinyl)

The Mama's And The Papa's

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!
Includes Booklet With Liner Notes & Photos!
Features 3 Solo Songs By Mama Cass!

Music On Vinyl proudly presents a second release of the COLLECTED albums. The new albums will focus on memorable artists with almost a life span of original intriguing music, covering a timeless musical period!

The Mamas & The Papas were formed by husband and wife John and Michelle Phillips, formerly of The New Journeymen, and Denny Doherty, formerly of The Mugwumps. The last member to join was Cass Elliot, Doherty's bandmate in The Mugwumps. The group considered calling itself The Magic Cyrcle before switching to The Mamas and the Papas as apparently inspired by the Hells Angels, whose female associates were called "mamas".

They released a total of five studio albums and seventeen singles over a four-year period, six of which made the Billboard top ten, and sold close to 40 million records worldwide. The band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1998 for their contributions to the music industry.

The band's first single, "Go Where You Wanna Go", was released in 1965. The second single, "California Dreamin'", was released later in 1965 and quickly peaked in the charts. The band's album, If You Can Believe Your Eyes And Ears, was released in March 1966 and became the band's only number 1 album on the Billboard 200. The third and final single from their debut was "Monday, Monday", which became the band's only US number 1 hit. The song brought the band international success.

In 1966 they recorded their second album The Mamas And The Papas. "I Saw Her Again" was the first single from the album before release. When the album was released in 1966, it peaked at number four in the US, continuing the band's success. "Words of Love" was released as the second single and "Dancing in the Street" was released as the third and final single.

Deliver came in the autumn of 1966. The album featured the singles "Look Through My Window", "Dedicated To The One I Love" and "Creeque Alley". Shortly afterward, a non-album single called "Glad to be Unhappy" was released.

Mama Cass Elliot had a successful solo career becoming popular with hits such as "Make Your Own Kind of Music" and "It's Getting Better".

COLLECTED is a perfect overview of the multiple classic hits and tracks throughout the career of The Mamas & The Papas and complimented with several popular tracks by Mama Cass Elliot.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold sleeve
• High quality PVC Protective Sleeve
• 4 page booklet with liner notes and photos
• Includes 3 solo songs by Mama Cass Elliot
• Import

Side One:

1. California Dreamin'
2. Monday, Monday
3. Go Where You Wanna Go
4. Somebody Groovy
5. Got A Feelin'
6. Straight Shooter
7. Do You Wanna Dance
8. You Baby
9. I Saw Her Again Last Night
Side Two:
1. Even If I Could
2. Words Of Love
3. Dancing In The Street
4. Strange Young Girls
5. No Salt On Her Tail
6. Trip, Stumble & Fall
7. Creeque Alley
8. Dedicated To The One Love
Side Three:
1. Look Through My Window
2. Sing For Your Supper
3. My Girl
4. Glad To Be Unhappy
5. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
6. Safe In My Garden
7. Too Late
8. Twelve Thirty (Young Girls Are Coming To The Canyon)
Side Four:
1. Rooms
2. Midnight Voyage
3. For The Love Of Ivy
4. Step Out
5. Pearl
6. People Like Us
7. It's Getting Better - Mama Cass Elliott
8. Make Your Own Kind Of Music - Mama Cass Elliott
9. Welcome To The World - Mama Cass Elliott

Customers Also Like