Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Shout Factory
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Marshall Tucker Band A New Life 180g LP Scratch & Dent

The Marshall Tucker Band

$15.49 $19.99
(You save $4.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have a spine split and a corner bend. Disc inside is undamaged.

Back In the Vinyl Again!
Classic 1974 Album Now On 180g Vinyl!

The 1973 self-titled debut album and the 1974 "A New Life" established The Marshall Tucker Band as one of the world's premiere Southern Rock Bands. The recordings included no less than 8 of their biggest hits that catapulted them to the world stage for decades to come.

Now available for the first time in vinyl form since the '80s, re-mastered, with special gatefold packaging and pressed on 180g vinyl! PLUS live bonus tracks never before available on LP!

"Perhaps the only reason that New Life isn't quite as memorable as its self-titled predecessor is that the band's debut was just so startling when it appeared. By the time New Life was issued in 1974, to the band's credit, it seemed like the Marshall Tucker Band sound had always been a part of America's rock & roll scene. New Life is earthier than the first album, and country music is less layered over by the trappings of jam-band rock. "Blue Ridge Mountain Sky" is only eclipsed by Dickey Betts' "Ramblin' Man" as the ultimate road song from the period. Likewise, the pedal steel blues of "Too Stubborn" echo an earlier era altogether, as the ghost of Bob Wills comes into Toy Caldwell's songwriting. The whining guitars and lilting woodwinds of the title track bring the jazzier elements in the band's sound to the fore and wind them seamlessly into a swirling, pastoral country music. The Muscle Shoals horns lend a hand on the Allman Brothers' Brothers and Sisters-influenced "Another Cruel Love," and guest Charlie Daniels' fiddle cooks up a bluegrass stew on "24 Hours at a Time." The sound is fantastically balanced and warm, and like its predecessor, this album has dated very well." - Thom Jurek,

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Includes limited time digital download card with bonus tracks
• Bonus Track: Another Cruel Love (Live)

1. A New Life
2. Southern Woman
3. Blue Ridge Mountain Sky
4. Too Stubborn
5. Another Cruel Love
6. You Ain't Foolin' Me
7. 24 Hours At a Time
8. Fly Eagle Fly
Bonus track:
Another Cruel Love (Live)

Customers Also Like